RSS Feed

Even the cats are in on it

Posted on

Sometime ago I wrote about how the cats were also out to get me and either loved or loathed it when I sang along to Spotify at the computer.  (See here:  yaarkshire.blogspot.com/2011/05/cats-chorus)

 This morning while gustily warbling away to ‘Do Ri Me’ (in the name of choir research and updating song lyrics on my Yoda memory stick).  Pepper showed her appreciation twofold.

 Firstly by biting my face like so several times:-

I don’t think she’s kissing me – I felt teeth in my cheek

 

And then clambered onto my head and jumped off onto the keyboard and managed to type me a message within the lyrics I was checking at the time, letting me know what she thinks of my singing voice.  (Her words are in red) 

"When you know the notes to sing
You can sing most anything
/LOLOLOLOLOLTogether)
When you know the notes to sing
You can sing most anything"

 

Coincidence or higher intelligence beyond our ken?  

A tad harsh I thought but this would be why I coach the choir but don’t actually join in so much.

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

