RSS Feed

The Future is…. vinyl

Posted on

Our household is now almost at one with the 21st century (is it the 20th or 21st century right now?  I forget… last week I thought for a fleeting moment that it was March – seriously am losing my f*c*ing mind I swear!)

Bman has made purchase of a DigiBoxFreeview doodad that records and pauses the TV in the middle of football games etc.

 

 

             WITCHCRAFT!

                                SORCERY!

                                                    BURN HIM! 

 

I don’t pretend to understand how it works.  I don’t know how it works and I don’t want to to know.  I just want to stick my fingers in my ears and say “LaLaLaLaLa” so as to avoid the ducking stool when the Witchfinder General comes knocking and I can deny all knowledge of recording the entire series of ‘Downton Abbey’ and ‘Spooks’ at the touch of a magic button of electrickery.

Now.. the only question remains is what should I do with my stack of Betamax videotapes,  my Spinning Jenny and the family Bathing Machine?  Have already found use for some of my old vinyl; some of which are now utilised as snack bowls after an experimental session with the stove.

 

Nibbles anyone?

 

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

2 responses »

  1. withheld for a laugh

    “just say no”?????

    oh dear lol

    Reply
    • in my defence I bought this from a 2nd hand store, specifically for a 1980’s theme party in 1999. Be thankful it is now an ashtray/peanut bowl and then I can’t play it at Halloween!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

