RSS Feed

How to win friends & influence people – T’interweb style

Posted on

 

Interesting comment from the bravely named  ‘Anonymous‘ on my last post.

I have to say… I thought I had too much time on my hands. 

Was I not so put out by the suggestion that my children are “brainless morons”for enjoying a series of story books and the ensuing success of the films and merchandise I might be more entertained by the image of Harry Potter being a ‘Gangster’ – it conjures up such a delicious image in my head. 

Because I am good like that, I have replicated the comment in all its venomous glory below.

“Harry Potter SUCKS!
He’s the most useless & stupid (shit) character created.
Harry Potter is scum, arrogant moron & gangster asshole.(His brainless fans, actors & actresses, J.K. Rowling, etc are weak-minded, sore losers with low IQ)
All of his books, movies, etc are all shit, all dump, garbage, rubbish & suck-ass.
He must be removed from this face of this planet.
Harry Potter & Daniel Radcliffe (& their fans, forever) SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS & SUCKS!”

Perhaps I should ask my friend to bring back a ‘Wizarding World of Harry Potter’ thesaurus from her trip just to help my new friend with those last few lines there…

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

3 responses »

  1. Hehehehehehehehe! Very funny. Love it.

    Reply
  2. withheld for a laugh

    I am assuming that due to the over use of the word “sucks” that this person is more than likely American or possibly from Croydon …..anyhoo based on my assumption, their opinion probably counts for fuck all squared (which is still fuck all i believe).

    On the topic of Harry Potter must confess not a huge fan myself but will happily defend to the death your right to enjoy the optically challenged scar headed little bugger.

    Other things that i don’t like include prawns, the welsh, the scottish, M1 on a monday morning, soap operas in general. the pet shop boys and 3/4 length shorts on any man over 18. So as you will see my opinion is probably worthless too.

    Finally on the topic of christmas presents ( which i’ve recently found out is actually called the winter festival) whatever happened to a tangerine and a handful of nuts? They should be happy with that……oh and I used to remember when all this was fields too.

    Reply
    • Appreciate your support there Phil although to be fair, the average pair of 3/4 length shorts would be Daisy Duke style hotpants on you mate 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

