RSS Feed

Sugar Spun Sister has fools gold & don’t we all just wanna be adored?

Posted on

I Wanna Be Adored – Stone Roses  I’m presently listening to this and wondering who I have to fuck to get hold of a Stone Roses “The Resurrection” ticket for Saturday 30th June 2012 for under £130.

As much as I love the idea of it, I think I may have to swerve.  I do want a ticket  for my brother for his 30th birthday though.   My sister managed to get hold of one ticket at face value price and as much as I’d love to say I was there, I also think that this reunion (sorry… ‘resurrection’) has every possibility of being (a) totally amazing or (b) a total bag of shit. 

Before the Brown took its toll

 

 

 

 

 

 

When actually the reality is this:-

Just Say No kids

I bloody loved seeing Ian Brown last year but the logistics of getting to the venue and back were a shocker.  Hell only knows what it’ll be like for a full reunion.  It’ll be wall to wall Adidas trackytops & scallytastic times, snorting coke off your house key whilst simultaneously shoegazing and trying to avoid getting showered by plastic pint pots of piss!

I think I’ll give it a miss and just have a Stone Roses party at my sister’s house instead.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You can tell it’s the weekend cos me and the Bman keep arguing.  Massive Snaps to little A who marched downstairs last night and started yelling at her dad about upsetting her mummy and why didn’t he just Shut Up!  I was quietly proud of her chutzpah and slightly disturbed at her total lack of respect for her father.  Bless.

It’s Bonfire Night.  I may just hide under the bed with the cats.

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

2 responses »

  1. withheld for a laugh

    who are the stone roses?

    bring back the annnnnnnnnnnnngels…………!!

    Reply
    • AKA ‘Mr Thrud’. 20p we had to pay of our own lunch money during our own lunchbreak to watch them perform, by order of Miss Kettlewell, Deputy Head and full time hunchback (and now Mayoress of Scarborough). That’s 20 minutes of my life I’m never getting back pal.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

