RSS Feed

Suffer the little children (and all that shizz)

Posted on

I saw this story on yesterday’s local news. 

Do not get me started on Catholicism!

http://www.parentdish.co.uk/2012/01/19/downs-syndrome-boy-7-banned-from-holy-communion/?icid=maing-grid7%7Cuk-ws-bb%7Cdl6%7Csec3_lnk2%26pLid%3D92802

I’m not that familiar with the bible that I could quite you Chapter and verse, but I know enough about it that there’s a whole bunch of stuff about inclusion, like not putting obstacles infront of the blind, or insulting the deaf and healing lepers and all that.  I’m pretty sure that not allowing a 7 year old attend Communion because he might not understand that concept of living life in a Godly fashion and spreading the word of the Lord, just because he has Downs Syndrome is very much exclusion

Show me any 7 year old who fully understands that concept on an adult level and Ill glady take a bath in holy water myself!

 

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

