RSS Feed

I’d install a catflap but now I’m afraid what else might come in!

Posted on

Harking back to my posting about being kept awake at night due to Bman’s nasal nuisances (Sleeping soundly…). Do you know what else is not conducive to a restful nights sleep?   Let me enlighten you.  Pepper the cat discovering that she can clack the letterbox up and down, that’s what!  Essentially announcing to the entire house (at 4am) that she would like to come back in please.  This is a beautiful accompaniment to Gollum that cat clicking the upholstery on the chair in my bedroom to let me know that she wants to go out.  All to the timpani tones of El Bmanerino and his one man band of “am I in bed with my Grandad or what?” nasal and throaty trumpeting.

 Awesome!  (and YES kids, that is the ‘awesome’ I say when I don’t really mean it).

 

To be fair, after last nights ‘Bogeyman’ episode of Whitechapel, it wouldn’t have taken too much to wake me up, because it took quite some time for me to get to sleep in the first place.    I had to resort to watching the BBC3 repeat of ‘Eastenders’ to give me something else to think about.  TBH I’m not sure that was particularly helpful in lulling me off to the land of nod.  Could the Branning Brothers be any more of an East End stereotype?  Max ‘lightbulb head’ Branning as an irrisistible Lothario?  Do me a favour!   Derek ‘I wish I was a Kray Twin’ Branning?  Who the hell is he? and what is his purpose other than to irritate and make you want to kick your TV screen in? 

After half an hour of that tripe I ended up dozing off to the soporific sounds of ‘Question of Sport’.

I’ll be honest, I’m not sure which of these 3 would be the most terrifying to find skulking in your wardrobe after dark.

  

 

 

Contestant No 1 please Cilla!

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

