RSS Feed

Pepper Pegleg… update on my lost pussy

Posted on

Well. my pussy is no longer M.I.A. 

Chillipepper furbrain pepsi-pie may yet live to LARP another day!

She limped home at about 2130 last night dragging her back leg behind her. Looking like Harry Potter’s arm in the ‘Chamber of Secrets’ when Professor Lockheart tries to fix his broken bone.  

Erm I think it may be broken

 

Floppy times!

I tried to make her as comfortable as I could, being without transport to take her to the vets until Bman came home.  She eventually dragged her sorry self underneath the kids’ bed to sleep.  I then had one childerbeast weeping and not getting back to sleep for hours until way after Bman & his brother got home from their gig, as she clearly wanted to be the one to break the news about the broken limb.

She is now sedated at the Vets (Pepper not my daughter), who says she has a fractured and dislocated tibia and 3 broken bones at her pelvis.  Thank goodness for the pet insurance, which I bemoan monthly for being more expensive a premium than mine and Bman’s life cover.  Otherwise we’d be looking at the thick end and beyond of a big G!  I may have been forced to plant her back under that old lady’s shed and just pretend to the kids that she had never come home.

I think her next dress up costume should be the ‘Boudicat’ armour I touched upon in (what I did on my holidays pt1) and get me a pair of trained parrots to pull her around in a little chariot, because she’s going to be fairly immobile for a while.   Poor puss…

Feel free to forward gifts of goodwill.  She particularly enjoys dreamies, whiskers cheese bites, chicken and Bombay Sapphire.  (I may have made one of those up).

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

