RSS Feed

Letting rip on Guy Fawkes Night

Posted on

I have to say, on our hypothetical list of potential deviant light entertainment personalities drawn up in the pub over a few wines the other weekend (https://doadhw.wordpress.com/2012/10/30/now-then-enough-is-enough/)

I’ll be honest… Rigsby didn’t leap to mind!

http://www.whatsontv.co.uk/drama/tv-news/news/leonard-rossiter-named-in-bbc-sex-abuse-claim/18117

This brings an entirely different meaning to the phrase ‘Rising Damp’.

Insert own caption here

~~~~~~

Glad bonfire night is over with.  It seemed to drag on a bit this year. 

Bman tried to relive those halcyon days of backyard firework displays; where your dad made you stand on the step in sub-zero temperatures while he ran back and forth to the shed with a lighter and a torch while you watched a Catherine wheel spin on the fence for all of 10 seconds.  I spent many a bonfire night in my youth, wowling into my toffee apple with fear. 

Between Bman and ‘Thing2’ we did did a fine job of re-creating exactly those days.

Good family times.  🙂

Stop, Drop & Roll Daddio!

When that was all over I was just admiring how Pepper seemed completely unfazed by the whole thing as she sat with me as I played Scrabble on the PC.

Aren’t I cute & fluffy

Double letter score there mate

what’s that noise?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 I took these pics seconds before a huge rocket went off outside the window and she shot into my lap.  As I comforted her, another one went off and she lost control, farted – and squirted shit up my arm!

Be-fecking-Jesus!

Suddenly, not that cute after all!

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

