RSS Feed

Yellow Wizard is about to die! Your lifeforce is running out!!

Posted on

Over a week ago I drifted into the arena of the unwell (in a Withnail style).  For reasons unknown, but in all likelihood due to unhealthy eating habits; work related stress and not getting enough sleep; I appear to still be in the arena (in full ringmaster attire no less!)

I made the error of checking the Information Superhighway for my symptoms and have decided (in my extensive medical opinion) that I’ve got bronchitis (as opposed to the many other illnesses, lurgies and fatal diagnoisis it could be – according to Google.)

Am thinking of painting a large cross on my front door to warn people off. 


Shares in tissues have skyrocketed over the last 10 days whereas those for Lemsip have plummeted, on account of it being shit and not working whatsoever!

So, illness, combined with not being able to get a look-in on the computer until the childerbeast have gone to bed and stopped playing *Minecraft, have kept me away from the blogging arena for a while.

 There are loads of things I’d like to say but my brain is too muddled at present to get it all down.
I had amusing tales to regale along the lines of
“This One Time..”, which included me being set upon by a gang of 80’s skanks and their henchmen, which left me emotionally scarred and too frightened to go out for months.  There was also one about Bman going to an under 18’s CB Club disco in one of those shiny nylon Jungle Book T shirts*** that were des-rigueur in the late 70’s & the time he got beaten up at a different disco for wearing a Ghostbusters shirt but… I forget the point now, so instead I think I’ll aim for another early night and try and sleep this lurgy off.

 CARTOON2a

* a geeks game where you build shit out of different coloured blocks.  This is very exciting apparently but I have yet to see the **appeal.

**  To be fair it keeps them off the streets and at least they’re not playing GTA where they’d be stealing cars and paying hookers for tricks.

*** see also Star Wars, Rescuers, Winnie the Pooh – you know the ones I mean?

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

