RSS Feed

Typo times

Posted on

My friend’s FB status actually made me cry with laughter this morning so I thought I’d share.  I am sure she won’t mind.  I suspect there may be more comments to follow once people log on and see it!

Even funnier than that time another friend went to see the movie ‘The Road’ and came out very confused that she couldn’t recall Jack Kerouac actually resorting to cannibalism on his jaunt across America with his mates in the 1960’s Beatnink era.

😀

 

 

 

 

A fantastic opportunity to see massive attack & Ian Curtis in Manchester at a special venue…tickets have sold out however I have two to sell for 70quid…

Like ·    · Share · 3 hours ago via mobile ·

2 people like this.

Pete:   It is a fantastic opportunity Crin, not least because, Ian Curtis died in 1980. It’s Adam Curtis the film maker who they are working with. More here http://m.guardian.co.uk/music/2013/may/24/massive-attack-robert-del-naja

                       

Massive Attack v Adam Curtis

www.guardian.co.uk

MIF’s flagship show is a tantalising team-up between moody musical pioneers Mass…ive Attack and The Power of Nightmares’ Adam Curtis. The band’s Robert Del Naja tells us about venturing into the unknown. Find out more about the festival in the free guide, with the Guardian on 25 May • Massive Attack’…See More

Sam:   Hahahahahaha! Brilliant.

2 hours ago via mobile · Like · 2

Jay:   Is MJ supporting too??

2 hours ago via mobile · Unlike · 2

Jay:  When is it Crin? You off?

2 hours ago via mobile · Like

Corin:  Whoops a daisy……haaaa just like my freat north swim error!!!!! Yes adam curtis v massive attack …..it’s early-but I guess it will inspire inerest in the tickets Pete Massey! I also forgot to say it’s this Friday! Good job I got you wathin’ my back Pete. No I can’t go Jay Betton x

2 hours ago via mobile · Like · 1

Jay:  No can do either but ta for the heads up spazoid x

2 hours ago · Like · 1

Corin:  And that was watching my back too! Arggh

2 hours ago via mobile · Unlike · 2

Gaby:  Ian Curtis is dead hon! Sure it’ll be great tho 🙂 xxx

2 hours ago via mobile · Unlike · 1

Matthew:  Hello Crin, which venue?

2 hours ago via mobile · Like

Corin: See above post Gaby!!! X

about an hour ago via mobile · Like

Corin:  I think it’s an old bit of Piccadilly station Bud xx

about an hour ago via mobile · Like

Lucy:  I’m already going babe – tho you did make me chuckle with the Ian Curtis thing. LOL

7 minutes ago · Like

Lucy:  Am still laughing – I may have to share this entire thread 

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

