RSS Feed

Monkey… Pants…. Bollocks!

Posted on

tumblr_m7otms0wuQ1qery84

 

I must confess to feeling rather deflated and hacked off this week (& it’s only Tuesday).

I have been had over a barrel, but not in fun way like this:-

Yippee Kye Ay! Muthaf***er!

Yippee Kye Ay! Muthaf***er!

It felt a lot more like this:-

Just stay right there while we well & truly f**k you over!

Just stay right there while we well & truly shaft you!

... and get screwed over in the process

and get screwed over in the process

 

It transpires that, despite barely 4 sick days in 5 years; unfathomable amounts of effort & enthusiasm over the years & (let’s not even go there) with the (I calculated this so I speak the truth) 170+ hours of unpaid overtime on Residential Visits alone  – I still get an official warning for not being in school on October 1st  when some Teachers were on strike!

You may remember that as my own childerbeast’s classes were closed & having no alternative childcare provision, I had to take a day’s unpaid leave to stay at home with them. 
      I gave fair warning of this and asked advice from Management and my Union (the union BTW that didn’t bother to get back to me about that!) 
It’s not like I just did
n’t rock up on the day without so much as a kiss my arse nor buggery!

The board of governors; powers that be and official red tape jockeys however, have to do things ‘by the book’ and issue a written Management Instruction – slapping my wrists & warning that any further incidences of this nature may result in disciplinary action.  This all of course, goes on my work record.

Way to suck the joy & motivation out your job. 

HALLOOO!  Is staff morale down there?

HALLOOO!
Is staff morale down there?

pictures courtesy of google images

 

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

