RSS Feed

…but now I’m back on the couch, with a rug & a Horlicks

Posted on

…by rug and Horlicks, I mean Sully from ‘Monsters Inc’ slippers and an Advocaat (& mince pies and own body weight in various cheeses).
I’d have crackers with my cheese but my niece ate them all when she visited yesterday.

Aunts, Cousins, Nieces

Aunts, Cousins, Nieces

All my good work of non bread, carb, sugars, alcohol diet has been shot out of the window like Colt Severs from a cannon!  Will have to start all that shit up again in the New Year.  Particularly if I want to fit into the Warwick Davis torsoed (Orangutan-armed) Gryffindor jumper hand-knitted by the MiL, or the size 8 undies from my Mum.  Flattered as I am Mother that you believe my butt to be that compact, I fear a misreading of labellage may have occurred there!  I could wear them but may end up with quadruple cheekage which is not a good look, especially in leggings.

🙂

Enjoyed Christmas Day this year in the comfort of my own home  and with just the Bman & the childerbeast & cats.
Santa, in his infinite wisdom, chose to deliver Minecraft for the Xbox to my youngest, so I have been pretty much holed up in my bedroom watching festive TV or catching up on films on my new witchcraft device – the Kindle HDX.  Just me and Magic Mike, a cider and a handful of Belgian chocolates.  Why I don’t mind if I do Sir!
Youngest also got retro 80’s rollerboots and a Nerf crossbow so when she hasn’t been Minecrafting it’s all been a bit
Starlight Express meets the Hunger Games round here.

Very much enjoyed yesterday’s visit from my sis and my newest niece, who appears to have inherited her Aunt Tit’s inquisitive wrinkled forehead.  Glad to see she also has a penchant for the Fancy Dress:-

Penguin poppet

Penguin poppet

 

Next plan of attack is to drag myself off the sofa to go to Chester on the 2nd.  To be honest, the way I am going about things so far this holiday it may take me the next 4 days to rustle up the energy or the inclination.

Slothlike times.

imagesRONUHY14

Double busy… doing F.A.

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

