RSS Feed

Today was a good day

Posted on

(Star Wars die-hards don’t bombard me with fault-finding – I appreciate it was not Master Yoda who said this. I just liked this meme better than the one with Alec Guinness on it.)

big

 

Today I was corrected on my punctuation by one of my Catch-Up Literacy students who was, in fact, correct… I had left out an all important comma!
I was also treated to a lesson on persuasive literary devices by other members of my Catch-Up group. 

This disturbance in the force came barely a week after members of staff and level 6 ability students were beaten at the Countdown numbers game by another child in a much lower group.

Who knew there were SO MANY pics of this woman's rear view on google image when you serach for countdown numbers game>?

Who knew there were SO MANY pics of this woman’s rear view on google image when you search for ‘countdown numbers game’?

🙂

I feel as though I’m in a parallel universe where it seems that children DO actually listen and can in fact, learn and retain that knowledge.  I think I kinda like it.  Could it BE that we are doing something worthwhile?

Gene Genie, we should retire to that ‘escape  to the country’ now while the going’s good.  Quit while we’re ahead and all that. 

Then just before home time, I was treated to this;


 
“I thought vegetarians ate meat Miss”

… and the balance was restored anew….  BANG!  Back in the room!

Leave a Reply

