RSS Feed

Do you wanna build a snowman? (or bake cookies? or play hide & seek?)

Posted on

Had a very chilled pre SAT’s week weekend.  Getting back to what matters most –  spending time with little ones.

My little cutie crumpet of a neice came to spend the night with us and taught us all how to play again.

Who knew hide and seek in one room could take so long?  10 minutes it took for her find me when I was stood behind the couch with a blanket over my head.  Biggest thing in the damn room for goodness sake!  We maxed out on Peppa Pig DVDs and all (including the cat) had lots of injections from her Doc McStuffin’s doctor’s bag to make us well again. 


“What seems to be the problem please?”   

Time for your check up 'Colin'

Time for your check up ‘Colin’

#FlorrieShipman

🙂

We baked chocolate cookies (I say baked – we mixed some water with a packet and iced them in that slaphazard way that children do) then stuck a Peppa Pig sugar wafer on top.

#NoMaryBerry

Paul Hollywood should smack my soggy bottom

Paul Hollywood should smack my soggy bottom

 

Ta Dah!

Ta Dah!

I’d also bought the DVD ‘Frozen’ as my two seem to be the only children in the Western World who’ve not seen it.  I’m a sucker for a schmaltzy Disney and a good musical, so 5 minutes in and I was hooked.  Almost every line was siiiiinging!
I’ve watched it twice already and wouldn’t let my sister borrow it when she came to collect FloCo.  I told her she had to buy her own copy.

🙂

Looking forward to my next babysitting detail, where I may even get to have both teensies.

Next week is national SAT’s week for Year 6’s across the country.  In true spod form, I can’t wait to see the papers and in light on not being in the room when they’re doing them, I will be sprinting to the staff room at break every day next week to get my hands on a spare copy.    #geek

Good luck to my baby bear.  Do your best.  Read the question.  Read it again! Then read it again before you answer it.  Pay attention to the BOLD writing and remember…

keep-calm-it-s-only-sats-20

 

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

One response »

  1. Eskape Cottages

    Let it Go… just love this song from the movie Date: Sun, 11 May 2014 17:31:46 +0000 To: claire@eskapecottage.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

