RSS Feed

Today is brought to you by the letter F

Posted on

Good of the NSPCC to invent a new day of the week. 

I requested this to be taken down at work as it was making me itch

I requested this to be taken down at work as it was making me itch

To be honest I’m none too keen on the shouty capital F of ‘final before I can even deal with the typo.

Right up there with ‘toboblic’ as the name of a 3d shape; ‘jumpeen’ as my new favourite number and ‘dobble’ as a letter of the alphabet.  (In fairness,  jumpeen was from a 2 year old and dobble from a 6 year old).

Perhaps the marketing/PR bod at NSPCC should have a word with themselves before printing out in colour.  Maybe even 2 words.  One being spell and the other being check (unless spellcheck is all one word?  Is it? What do I know?)  Maybe I should go and work for the NSPCC.

In other news.  Barely 48 hours in and I am sorely regretting downloading the ‘Frozen’ soundtrack to my childerbeasts’ iPads.  I don’t want to build a fecking snowman thanks very much and the only thing I’ll be letting go of, is your iTunes account if this continues much longer!    #earplugsplease

 

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

