RSS Feed

Missing my babe

Posted on

Tomorrow is firstborn childerbeast’s 11th birthday and she’s away on residential with the rest of her class.
                                                                                              😦
I’m fortunate that my bezzy is helping lead the trip so I’m getting updates via text.  Feels weird though not being on the trip myself this year. 
Doubt very much that No. 1 daughter would appreciate her mum cramping her style (or showing her up by joining in the activities).  She had a fit when I rode No. 2 daughter’s BMX home from the store last week!

They’re back tomorrow afternoon so I will actually get to see her for part of her birthday.  Bet she’ll be either be shattered and over-emotional or giddy as a kipper & bolshy.  Either way I’ll be glad to have her back.

#wheredoesthetimego?

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

