RSS Feed

Helpless

Posted on

I want to write about having been away on a romantic night in Masham before spending a glorious weekend in sunny Scarbados, listening to Boyzone and Little Mix at the Open Air Theatre and taking my MiL to a surfer bar…

…But….

That seems a puerile and uselessly inane thing to do when children are being blown up in Gaza, while they hid, slept or played; for reasons I don’t fully understand.

I’ve seen the news…

I’ve seen the videos and pictures they don’t show on the news.

I want to look.

I don’t want to see.

I don’t know what to do.

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

