RSS Feed

Born free…free as the childfree wind blows.

Posted on

Note to self.
Don’t drink red wine with your mother until 1am.  It will not be your friend the next day when you need to travel home by rail.
#tired #bilious

Childerbeast having a parent-free week staying with my M&D.  They’ve already had a haircut (quite a drastic new ‘do’ for Al) and got new clothes.
I’m not really sure what I’m going to do with myself while they’re away TBH. Washing things in the bath probably, as the washing machine repair man isn’t coming now until next week!

Meanwhile I’ll watch the new series of Great British Bake Off and pretend that the reason I don’t bake is that my oven is rubbish and not that I am crap at cooking, baking (or indeed anything of a domestic nature).

đŸ™‚

image

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

