RSS Feed

Lessons learned

Posted on

Childerbeast and I were sharing some clotted cream fudge on Tuesday evening. There was one piece left so, in jest, I said, “Whichever one of you shows me you love me the most, can have this last piece”.

    R was straight over to me, hugging and fawning and assuring me that I was the best, loveliest mum ever.

    A looked up from her iPad, smiled at me and said, “I love you so much that I’d rather you had it Mummy”

She caught the fudge as I tossed it to her.

Smart girl that one!!

🙂

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

