RSS Feed

Not as positive today.

Posted on

Don’t bother reading this post. I’m not feeling very cheerful today.
»
»
»
»

I’ve never been afraid of my own company. I’ve spent a LOT of time alone in my life.  One of the drawbacks of being on your own too much at this age though, is falling into a pit of introspection and that’s not a good thing.

I think there are more friends in my life that no longer bother with me, than I have actual friends (if that makes sense). This surely makes me a bad person. The odd one, I could just put down to geography or outgrowing one another, but there are too many.

This is not a good feeling.

Thank goodness for my free months subscription to Sky movies to take my mind off how easily discarded and forgettable I am.

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

