RSS Feed

Partying with He Who Must Not Be Named (and cat shit)

Posted on

So last weekend I rebuffed a dance invitation from an ex-corrie star.   Last night I peed next to Voldemort* and made potions with Professor Snape.    Another true story.
This made for a relaxing evening, after a day of almost continual washing and cleaning – which included having to put Pepper in the shower.  (Pepper the cat, not pepper the condiment).

I don’t normally make a habit of showering the cat, but she came in covered in shit so I had to hose her butthole clean before I let her sit on any of my furnishings!  Oh the glamour…
  I then had to put a 3rd load of washing on when I realized that the spraying of the butthole had caused  a code-brown splashback situation onto my skeleton onesie.

Joys!

So hurrah for having booked another  http://www.sneakyexperience.co.uk Harry Potter & the shitty cat’s bumhole Deathly Hallows part 2, in the atmospheric surroundings of Kirkstall Abbey. 

Embraced our inner geeks and went in fancy dress.  I dressed as Professor Trelawney.
The sad thing is, the only prop I had to buy especially, was the glasses
Everything else was in my own wardrobe.  Convinced that everyone would just assume I was an old hippy, it was reassuring to have several people address me as Professor Trelawney or Sybill.  Shame on the couple of (actual Sneaky Experience) actors who called me ‘Dolores’.
 * Ahem* I don’t think so!

DOLORES                 harry          Trelawney

A must for HP nerds. 

Who wouldn’t want to make alcoholic potions with Severus Snape? (although this one was decidedly more Crystal Maze’s O’ Brien, than Alan ‘you would though wouldn’t you’ Rickman. Dragon’s Egg & spoon racing with a fairly convincing, pink brolly-wielding Hagrid and a few cheeky liveners at the ‘Sneaky Cauldon’ (do you see what they did there?).  Perhaps not for the feather/bird phobic though (Angie B) when the owl lady released a big owl to skim over our heads so close that if you’d raised an eyebrow you’d have lost it!

Another top Saturday night out.  Next weekend… erm.  Quiet night in I think.

Ciao dudes Xx

*He who must not be named was in the next portaloo to me.  We totally peed in unison.

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

