RSS Feed

Tipped over the edge by cheap ice cream

Posted on

It’s been a while brewing, but I had a mini meltdown in the shed earlier whilst getting a tub of neopolitan out for the kids’ dessert.

111059011_0_640x640

The sight of the chest freezer brimming with food seemed to me to represent everything I hate at the moment and am struggling to deal with.  Namely capitalism; over-reliance on technology; materialistic greed etc. Somehow it even represented my not altogether unfounded irritation with benefits claiming work-shy uneducated bums going on holiday abroad twice a year, while I’m lucky to go once every 3 or 4 years (and only then if our parents pay for some element of it.)  It represented a massive ball and chain weighing me down to this house, this neighbourhood, this life…

tNdiU28

.

I can’t even think of anything else to write if I’m honest.  When I fired up the laptop I was full of ideas of some profound piece of deep and meaningful.  Instead I’ve got distracted by the last two episodes of season 5 of Game of Dwarves.  Not having seen this series from the beginning I only have a scant idea of WTF is going on.  All I do know is that Miles Finch from Elf plays a good part and is in fact the only dwarf in Game of Dwarves.  They need to stop all looking the same, wearing hoods and someone needs to turn a bloody light on so you can see what the hell is happening. Five series in and they still haven’t managed to drop that damn ring into Mount Doom!

 fxjdy

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

