RSS Feed

Miserable? Moi?

Posted on

How have I reached my age and never seen ‘Les Miserables’?  Particularly as the title itself would surely be a shoe-in for me.  My dad used to say that Morrissey wrote ‘Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now’ with me in mind

I missed the first 20 minutes so I’m not entirely sure what’s going on but I’ve got the gist.  (I’m also pretty sure it should be in French to be truly authentic but hey-ho.)

I do love to sing what I’m doing, which is why I can’t believe I’ve missed seeing this before.

They are quite literally singing everything.

  Bman & I quite often sing around the house. Usually making up new words to existing songs, & more often than not including Gollum’s name (RIP).

(To the tune of ‘Do You Wanna Build a Snowman?’) “You need to go and feed the degus, or I’ll call the RSPCA. Sort your pets out like I told you. Or I will have them sent away”

Or one of my stock work phrases in musical form (to the tune of Single Ladies by Beyonce) “If you want it then you gotta put a name on it, if you want it then you gotta put a name on it…. Or it’s going in the bin, i i i i i in”True story. I have sung this to a class before now.
:mrgreen:

I think life would be way funner (not a word I don’t think but it should be) if everybody sang what they were doing. Unless they’re doing bad shit like rape and murders.  That would be just weird and creepy.

:mrgreen:
Xx

image

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

