RSS Feed

Goggleboxed

Posted on

 

Asda opticians came up trumps and left a message Friday to say my new specatecs were ready.  Wasn’t expecting to collect them until after Christmas! 

Went out in the monsoon rain on Saturday to pick them up.  I didn’t feel like I could leave it any longer for a couple of reasons.  1. My left eye socket and forehead have really been giving me jip with the strain. 2. I needed to get out of the bloody house, rain or no rain before I either hurt myself on purpose, or Brew filed for divorce.

.

.

.

I’m sensing a bit of the Michael Caines:-

IMG_20151214_201837_kindlephoto-8756367

Or possibly Jarvis Cocker.

Either way, I can see much better and my left eye doesn’t ache anymore so we’re all good.

🙂

Xx

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

One response »

  1. Michael in Sydney

    They look good. Intellectual.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

