RSS Feed

Not sure what I’ve been doing for the last 10 years but I’m still alive so that’s good right?

Posted on

So gone are the New Year’s eves when you bought a ticket months in advance for a club. Then stood outside that club for hours waiting to get in, even though it was metres away from a raging inferno of a derelict building, as burning embers fell onto the pavement. (OK so that only happened one time… but I can still smell it in my nightmares…)

This year/last year (I’ve lost track now – I’ve been thinking this year was going to be 2017 for ages). It’s all about eating what’s left of the Christmas food; watching ET for the gazillionth time as your husband rediscovers himself as a DJ hunched over the kichen table on his computer deck thingumybob.  (He’s not bad actually…even my unicorn slippers are tapping).

The Childerbeast are hiding away upstairs tinkling with their tech and I keep trying to scare up a game of Trivial Pursuit.

Party on dudes! Let’s rock!

😀

 

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

