RSS Feed

Only this man could make you love a greasy haired misery. We salute you Mr Alan Rickman

Posted on

I fell in love a little bit with Alan Rickman in ‘Sense and Sensibility’. Why wouldn’t you?

“Give me an occupation or I shall go mad”

Screw that cad Willoughby and his roving eye. Give me Colonel Brandon anytime.

Then I loved him as the asexual voice of God in the brilliant ‘Dogma’

I was only talking about him at work yesterday and how the revelation of his Professor Snape really being a good guy underneath, always reduces me to a snivelling mess. (Read the books dudes. It all makes much more sense – especially that whole wand lore business).

I even mentioned that one quote. “Always”. Am teary eyed now just thinking about it.
šŸ˜¦

Somewhere in another ether, there is a heck of a mad party going on with him, Bowie and Lemmy. I suspect whisky may be involved.

Even ‘Die Hard’ is going to make me cry now.

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

