RSS Feed

Yes Pet Shop Boys, I think it is going to be alright…

Posted on

Being a Star Wars fan and having been one of the millions who read The Celestine Prophecy back in the 90s, I do believe in a Force.  Also in karma, silver linings, paying it forward and all that shiz.

After my shaky start to the week –  freaking out about whether I am a fit parent, a decent human being capable of raising children and holding down a job;  Life would be better all round if I wasn’t here etc etc. Today I feel back an track and The Force sent me a sign to prove it.  By ‘sign’, I mean a parrot on a bike and by ‘Force’, I mean the Internet. 

Confused? 

Don’t be. I will elucidate.

You recall I mentioned that we had actually booked a holiday which wouldn’t (I hope) involve having to erect a tent or inflate an airbed and shit in a wooden hut. Well. while researching the area we’re going to, I discovered that there’s a parrot show as part of the in house entertainment at the muthacluckin hotel we are booked into!!

4558801-parrot-on-roller-skates1.jpg

Hell yeah!

If that’s not karma and the force and the goddess of joy giving me a High Five and a metaphysical ‘You’re Welcome’ then I don’t know what is.

🙂

Kids.  Mummy will be in the main bar… again….with crackers (and a holdall).

parrot-on-a-bike.jpg

Would they notice if I snuck one into my luggage and brought it home do you think?

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

