RSS Feed

Lethargy and Apathy. My two best mates.

Posted on

I took to hiding in bed this afternoon to escape the tumultuous noise of husband and offspring’s nerve-janglingly loud voices (and the fact that I felt weirdly unwell in a way I couldn’t quite put my finger on).
    

image

Youngest Childerbeast came to snuggle with me then said she saw a grey mist move across my feet sticking out of the covers. She thought it might be the ghost of Gollum the cat, comforting me from the beyond.   I suspect it may have been the spectre of my long lost youth, health and enthusiasm for life – and even that wasn’t sticking around. It was heading for the window.*

🙂

Be so much simpler to be a cat – dead or otherwise.

Look at this little guy:-
image

Not a care in the world other than where to snooze or shit next!

😀

* was more than likely a dust bunny

wp-1460581553600.jpeg

Images courtesy of Google images and Gary Larson

 

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

