RSS Feed

Always someone worse off than yourself

Posted on

Not gonna lie. I enjoyed the Twitter feed last night of #fyrefestival as much as the rest of the world. 

It was brought to my attention by my eldest, because of course I have no idea what’s going on in the world and the only thing I’ve got my finger on the pulse with, is that I seem to be on trend right now with the ‘fashion’ for mental well-being issues.

Not sure what I mean because you too are also out of touch. Check out this BBC news story on an exclusive festival.   Acts you’ve never heard of, advertised by ‘influencers’ you’ve also never heard of and a dude who last did anything of note about 20 years ago:-

http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/article/39743303/luxury-fyre-festival-is-cancelled-with-ticket-holders-still-stranded-in-bahamas


In all seriousness I wouldn’t wish stolen passports or fear for personal safety on anybody but I think comparisons to ‘a war zone’ or ‘refugee camps’ might be a bit of a stretch.

Perspective people. Perspective.

I might run one next year.  Chuck a couple of old mattresses down Bowling Back Lane with some bags of pork scratchings and get a couple of bikini-clad babes to sell it on Instagram.

Winner!

About TheDHW

Not loathed by totally everyone so that's good right?

Leave a Reply

